JOHN H. MERRILL SECRETARY OF STATE

ALABAMA STATE CAPITOL MONTGOMERY, AL 36130

# **STATE OF ALABAMA**

I, John H. Merrill, Secretary of State of the State of Alabama, having custody of the Great and Principal Seal of said State, do hereby certify that in accordance with the Code of Alabama, 1975, as amended, the following names have been certified to the Office of the Secretary of State as candidates for the Alabama Republican Party in the General Election to be held on Tuesday, November 8, 2016.



In Testimony Whereof, I have hereunto set my hand and affixed the Great Seal of the State, at the Capitol, in the City of Montgomery, on this day.

August 26, 2016

Date

John H. Merrill

H. Meni Secretary of State



### ALABAMA REPUBLICAN PARTY

3505 Lorna Road \* Birmingham, AL 35216 \* Phone: 205-212-5900 \* Fax: 205-212-5910

Wednesday, August 24, 2016

The Honorable John Merrill Office of the Secretary of State State Capitol Suite E-208 Montgomery, AL 36130



Dear Secretary Merrill:

Attached is the amended version of the certification letter that was submitted to you on May 16, 2016.

The following name has been removed due to the candidate withdrawing his name for District Attorney in Judicial Circuit 2:

William "Bill" Morgan Rayborn Jr.

Xath

Terry Lathan Chairman Alabama Republican Party



Paid for and authorized by The Alabama Republican Party. + Not authorized by any candidate or candidate committee.



## ALABAMA REPUBLICAN PARTY

3505 Lorna Road \* Birmingham, AL 35216 \* Phone: 205-212-5900 \* Fax: 205-212-5910

Wednesday, August 24, 2016

The Honorable John Merrill Office of the Secretary of State State Capitol Suite E-208 Montgomery, AL 36130



Dear Secretary Merrill:

The Alabama Republican Party hereby certifies that the persons whose names appear below have won their primary and shall appear on the 2016 Alabama General Election ballot to be called on Tuesday, November 8, 2016.

President:

Donald J. Trump

Vice President:

Michael R. Pence

United State Senate:

Richard C. Shelby

United States House of Representatives:

Bradley Byrne – District 1

Martha Roby – District 2

Mike Rogers – District 3

Robert Aderholt – District 4

Mo Brooks - District 5

Gary Palmer – District 6

WWW.ALGOF.CRG

Paid for and authorized by The Alabama Republican Party. • Not authorized by any candidate or candidate committee.

Alabama Supreme Court:

Michael F. "Mike" Bolin - Place 1

Kelli Wise – Place 2

Tom Parker – Place 3

Alabama State Board of Education:

Jackie Zeigler – District 1

Stephanie Bell – District 3

Jeff Newman – District 7

#### Public Service Commission:

Twinkle Andress Cavanaugh – President

#### District Attorney:

William G. "Bill" Harris – Circuit 5

Hays Webb – Circuit 6

Brian McVeigh – Circuit 7

Scott Anderson – Circuit 8

Mike O'Dell – Circuit 9

Brandon K. Falls – Circuit 10

Bill Veitch – Circuit 10, Bessemer Division

Chris Connolly – Circuit 11

Tom Anderson – Circuit 12

Ashley Rich – Circuit 13

Bill Adair Jr. – Circuit 14

Jody Willoughby – Circuit 16



Jill H. Lee – Circuit 18

Randall V. Houston - Circuit 19

Patrick B. "Pat" Jones – Circuit 20

Walt Merrell – Circuit 22

Robert L. Broussard – Circuit 23

Chris McCool – Circuit 24

Scott A. Slatton – Circuit 25

Steve Marshall – Circuit 27

Robert "Bob" Wilters – Circuit 28

Richard Minor – Circuit 30

C. Wilson Blaylock – Circuit 32

Kirke Adams – Circuit 33

Errek Jett – Circuit 36

Brandon Hughes – Circuit 37

Jason R. Pierce – Circuit 38

Brian C.T. Jones – Circuit 39

Jeff Willis – Circuit 40

Pamela L. Casey - Circuit 41

#### Circuit Judge:

Michael Bradley Almond - Circuit 6, Place 1

Philip N. Lisenby - Circuit 6, Place 6

Debra H. Jones - Circuit 7, Place 3

Shannon Page – Circuit 7, Place 5



AUG 2016 303 Secretary of Stete

- Jeremy Taylor Circuit 9, Place 3
- Bobby Lott Jr. Circuit 10, Place 4
- Pat Thetford Circuit 10, Place 11
- Michael Jonathan Glover Jr. Circuit 10, Place 14
- James C. Whitfield Circuit 10, Place 17
- Julie A. Palmer Circuit 10, Place 20
- Bentley Patrick Circuit 10, Place 22
- Dorothea Batiste Circuit 10, Place 23
- John Tindle Circuit 10, Place 25
- Gloria Bahakel Circuit 10, Place 26
- Ben Graves Circuit 11, Place 1
- Will Powell Circuit 11, Place 2
- Gil Self Circuit 11, Place 3
- Shannon R. Clark Circuit 12, Place 2
- Jeff W. Kelley Circuit 12, Place 3
- Jay A. York Circuit 13, Place 4
- Walter H. Honeycutt Circuit 13, Place 5
- Sarah Hicks Stewart Circuit 13, Place 7
- James Patterson Circuit 13, Place 11
- Jerry K. Selman Circuit 14, Place 1
- Corey B. Moore Circuit 18, Place 1
- Bill Bostick Circuit 18, Place 3
- Lara McCauley Alvis Circuit 18, Place 4

Ben Fuller – Circuit 19, Place 2

Sibley Reynolds - Circuit 19, Place 3

Butch Binford – Circuit 20, Place 3

Larry K. Anderson – Circuit 20, Place 4

Dave Jordan – Circuit 21, Place 2

Benjamin M. Bowden - Circuit 22, Place 2

Dennis E. O'Dell – Circuit 23, Place 4

Alan Mann – Circuit 23, Place 7

Sam Junkin – Circuit 24, Place 1

John Hodges Bentley – Circuit 25, Place 1

Chris Abel – Circuit 27, Place 1

Scott P. Taylor - Circuit 28, Place 4

Bill Weathington, Jr. - Circuit 30, Place 1

Kimberly A. Clark – Circuit 33, Place 2

Mark Braxton Craig - Circuit 36, Place 1

Jacob "Jake" Walker - Circuit 37, Place 1

Christopher J. Hughes - Circuit 37, Place 2

Mike Fellows – Circuit 37, Place 3

Chad Wise - Circuit 39, Place 1

Bob Baker – Circuit 39, Place 2

#### District Judge:

J. Clark Stankoski - Baldwin County, Place 2

Beth Rogers - Calhoun County, Place 3





Chris Speaks - Chilton County, Place 1

.

. . . **.** 

- Chris Kaminski Coffee County, Place 1
- Carlton L. Teel Coosa County, Place 1
- Julie S. Moody Covington County, Place 1
- Kim J. Chaney Cullman County, Place 1
- Stuart K. Smith Dale County, Place 2
- Jeff White Escambia County, Place 1
- Joe F. Nabors, Jr. Etowah County, Place 1
- Stephen Smith Geneva County, Place 1
- Lori Collier Ingram Houston County, Place 1
- Riggs Walker Jefferson County, Place 4
- Lee Cleveland Jefferson County, Place 5
- Virginia P. Meigs Jefferson County, Place 7
- Teresa Hester Jefferson County, Place 10
- Cynthia Vines Butler Jefferson County, Place 11
- Carole Coil Medley Lauderdale County, Place 1
- Angela Dawson Terry Lawrence County, Place 1
- Steve Speakman Lee County, Place 1
- Doug Patterson Limestone County, Place 1
- Matthew R. Huggins Limestone County, Place 2
- Patty Demos Madison County, Place 2
- George Hardesty Mobile County, Place 1
- Jill P. Phillips Mobile County, Place 2

George A. Brown – Mobile County, Place 5 James R. "Jim" Kramer – Shelby County, Place 1 Jeb Fannin – Talladega County, Place 1 Joanne Jannik – Tuscaloosa County, Place 1 Jim Gentry – Tuscaloosa County, Place 2

\$



This certificate is subject to such disqualifications or corrective action as hereafter may be made. Given under my hand, the twenty-fourth day of August, 2016.

Len n. JAthan

Terry Lathan Chairman Alabama Republican Party